Follow Us:

Customer Review

Home >> Customer Review

Customer Review


AGAPE Online Review Policy

All reviews are in compliance with ACCC Supplier guide "What you need to know about: Online reviews - a guide for business and review platforms" Published November 2013.


Review 1 (29th March 2016)

“I had been to two major hearing clinics in Perth with my Mum. The first clinic was in a hurry to sell a pair of hearing aids, not even making an attempt to explain the benefits of the hearing aids. The second clinic dealt with me professionally, but the price was too high. I happened to see Agape's ad in the newspaper and decided to explore my options. The service received was exceptional from day one, Varsha took extra time and effort to explain everything in detail. I would strongly recommend Agape to anybody without a doubt”


Terry, Madeley


Review 2 (5th June 2016)

“I felt my hearing was deteriorating so made appointment to attend Agape Hearing Clinic.On doing so I found the hearing test and subsequent questions regarding situations where I found the loss to be greater very insightful and gave me confidence that Varsha has a thorough training and knowledge in her profession.


After the initial consultation I was advised of the correct type of hearing aids for my loss, I was very pleased to Trial at no cost the recommended hearing aids for a few days where I could observe the improvement while in the real life situations which I had found the most difficult, this resulted in my purchase of the aids.


Another very good aspect of Agape is the business plan used by Varsha where she is the principal and has no overheads.This then makes the costs to the client more affordable. I can therefore thoroughly recommend Agape Hearing to anyone who has a hearing loss”.


James, Wanneroo


Review 3 (8th June 2016)

I was aware of my hearing problem for quite some time. I guess I was in denial. Hearing startedbecoming embarrassing for me and I kept putting off having my hearing tested. Sadly, I wasn’t aware that a hearing aid could improve my quality of life. I thought that at the ‘tender’ age of 46, I was ‘too young’ to get a hearing aid. Only after working with little children and not quite being able to hear them properly, did I consider making an appointment with an Audiologist. After consulting with a couple of Audiologists and finding out their prices, I was about to put it ‘on hold’ – even though I desperately needed help with my hearing loss in the high frequency range. A couple days later, I opened the local paper and there was Agape’s advertisement. It was early evening and I gave them a call thinking it would go to voice mail. But lo and behold, Varsha answered. She was more than willing to chat and gave me an appointment that suited my time. Out of all the Audiologists I visited, Varsha performed the most thorough set of hearing tests. Varsha impressed me as being a caring and thoroughly professional advisor on the options available to suit my budget and need. In no time, we decided on a brand that suited my need and budget. Since then, I have received professional after-sales service and attention. I have been back several times for fine tuning to get the best results and Varsha has always made me feel welcome and nothing ever appears to be too much trouble. Varsha would contact me regularly to see how it was going. She is accommodating in all ways. My hearing aid from Agape has saved me thousands of dollars and have no hesitation in recommending a visit to Agape for all who think that they may have a hearing problem. Such outstanding service and competitive prices indeed. At Agape, I was tested in a silent environment,yet they have the technology to set up my hearing aid for a noisy environment in order to get the best out of them.Varsha was friendly and respectful in determining my particular needs as I am sure she will be with you. I am very impressed with the patience, professionalism and understanding shown to me. I have not looked back. Thank you Varsha!


Yolanda, Heathridge


Rerview 4 (8th June 2016)

“I have seen many doctors about my hearing over the last 9 years and I finally found an Audiologist that was able to help me. Varsha was referred to me by another Audiologist and I was glad I got to meet her. Varsha took time getting to know what my hearing difficulties were and understood what the issue was. I now have the hearing focus kit which has really assisted in diminishing my communication barrier. Highly recommend Agape Hearing to anyone who has Auditory Processing Disorder”.


Brad, Osborne Park


Review 5 (14th June 2016)

“If you need to get sound (pun) advice regarding hearing loss and a suitable remedy, you will not find anyone more caring or professional than Varsha. I was given an aid to trial and it was made clear that I was not obligated to purchase an aid until I was sure it would be of an advantageous. When I found it to be advantageous, I went back to have a new one programmed to suit my hearing loss and features turned on to suit my needs fitted at a price that was below that of any of my friends had paid for theirs. I would recommend Agape (Varsha) to anyone in need of some professional hearing advice and care”.


Paul S, Mount Richon


Review 6 (23rd June 2016)

“Brilliant professional standards, absolutely pleased with the product and the service was exceptional, would highly recommend Agape to any one with hearing difficulty you will not be disappointed,price is very good for quality products”.


Brian, Pearsall


Review 7 (14th August 2016)

“I heard about Varsha and Agape hearing from my older brother who researches everything to the nth degree. Initially he was going to go to America to get hearing aids but then discovered Agape Hearing. He was very impressed so I went along also. I had been to another audiologist 12 years earlier but was told I would have to spend a minimum of $11,000 back then. That improved my hearing very quickly.



Varsha fitted me up with the very best aids available. They are amazing, i didn't know the world had so much sound; I didn't know coins clinked and paper rustled. I didn't know some ladies have an almost musical quality to their voices. And Varsha is just the nicest most helpful person. When I was in Asia recently I called into an audiologist to get a quote because we know that Asia is so much cheaper than Australia. Well I was wrong. Varsha's price was fully $1,000 cheaper and Varsha also supplied lots of extra things at no cost. I can not recommend Agape Hearing highly enough. I doubt you will find anything affordable in Australia and quite likely also in Asia”


Greg, Esperance WA


Review 8 (19th August 2016)

“I've had noises induced hearing loss & tinitus for 10+ years, & refused to admit that I needed to do something about it. Eventually I bit the bullet & sought help, I went to two hearing practises which were professional in their service, one lacked the personnel touch, the other I found expensive, I had no idea how expensive hearing aids were. Eventually I found Agape, I phoned Agape & discussed my hearing problems with Varsha, she was very helpful & knowledgeable so I booked an appointment. Varsha is a very professional audiologist running a very professional business, the hearing aids she recommended were the same make as one of the other companies suggested I purchase but at 1/2 the price & with twice the service, it's a no brainer! Thanks Varsha.”.


Rob, Oceanreef WA


Review 9 (14th September 2016)

After searching the Internet I found Agape Australia to be an excellent Hearing Clinic. Varsha ( Audiologist) took the time to explain to me my hearing needs, my expectations and what follow up she offered. At all times she was extremely patient and highly professional, with both myself and my daughter, answering all our questions and helped solve some issues relevant to my situation.


Another outstanding and very important issue was the cost. Agape Australia offered the best price I had found for the high quality hearing aids of my choice. I walk every morning and can now enjoy listening to my music through my hearing aids, which I find marvellous.


Since the fitting of my hearing aids, I can truthfully say that a very difficult problem has been solved thanks to Agape Australia.


Ann, Warwick WA


Review 10 (17th September 2016)

Since 2006 when I first started wearing hearing aids at the age of 42 I have been Working in the oil and Gas industry whilst wearing Intrinsically safe hearing aids for several years now. From the moment i walked into Agape clinic I was treated to the most imformative and professional adjustment to my Hearing aids i have ever experienced. Thanks Varsha for the best service/quality and professionalism i have experienced.


Paul, Alkimos WA


Review 11 (20th September 2016)

I have nothing but accolades for Varsha for the professional and caring way she conducts business. I have had a hearing problem for years and thought hearing aids were out of my reach because of the cost - then one day I saw Varsha's newspaper advertisement and kept it to one side to do some research - when I did I was suitably impressed. I rang and made an appointment - the hearing test was very thorough and I had every thing explained to me as we went along. Varsha gave me all the details of hearing aids suited to my hearing loss and the decision was made. Now I have had the hearing aids for just over two weeks, I am so happy to be able to hear everything so clearly and easily - I no longer miss words or conversations and they fit so well and are so comfortable, no one even knows I am wearing hearing aids unless I tell them ! Thanks Varsha for a wonderful experience - I love getting up every morning and put my aids on and hearing all the things I was missing out on !.


Carol, Victoria Park WA


Review 12 (26th October 2016)

'In 2005 I purchased a pair of 'in the ear' hearing aids. Since then my hearing has deteriorated and when I saw Varsha's recent advertisement in the News Paper I decided to inquire if it was possible to re-calibrate the hearing aids. Varsha replied by return and advised that the usual life of these hearing aids is 6 to 8 years so mine were well out of date. However she kindly offered to locate the older version of the software and was successful in doing so. The hearing aids were re-calibrated although it was not an easy task and I am most grateful to Varsha for her expertise and patience in persevering with the re-calibration. My hearing has much improved and my family are now able to speak to me without raising their voices or repeating what they have said. The improvement in my hearing is quite remarkable and rather unexpected..'


John, Ellenbrook WA


Review 13 (27th October 2016)

Thank you Varsha for reminding me that good old fashioned competent, friendly and efficient service does still exist! And at a fair price as well. Thank you very much.


Tony, Greenwood WA


Review 14 (21 November 2016)

I made an appointment to see Varsha from Agape'australia after reading her advertisement in a newspaper with her very competitive prices for.all hearing aids including top premium models. Varsha is so professional and knowledgeable, and her care and understanding was really appreciated. Varsha spent many hours with me explaining my hearing situation. She is very patient and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble for her. I would thoroughly recommend you to see Varsha if you need hearing aids, and you will be very happy with the result. Thank you Varsha.


Ruth, Mount Lawley WA


Review 15 (28 Nov 2016)

All I can say is Amazing and the Service is Outstanding and to be able to have someone like Varsha who understands you and to know were you are coming from. To be able to trial the hearing aides at no cost before you buy them I was very pleased and when I was using the hearing aides the difference with them caught me by surprise I didn't realise what I had been missing out on so now I will not miss out on conversations or miss interpret what people are saying which was a problem for me. I would highly recommend Agape Hearing to all my friends or anyone that has a need. If you find you do have a problem give Varsha a call she is very patient and friendly, and always has a smile to Welcome you nothing is too much trouble for her. Thank you Varsha, from AGAPE Hearing you are such a blessing.


Ange, Sovereign Hill W.A


Review 16 (13 Dec 2016)

I travelled quite a long way to see Varsha, and I'm so glad I did. Her service was second to none. I had many more tests than I had when I got my previous hearing aids (at another big company). Varsha explained everything to me and I felt that I understood the way the hearing aids work so much better than before. I have no hesitation in recommending Varsha to others. I feel she is committed to good service and getting the best outcome for the client. A much better experience for me than the previous company I went to, which was also about 40% more expensive. Very easy to give 5 stars. An excellent service at an excellent price.


Linda, Victoria 3431


Review 17 (13 Dec 2016)

I first went to a different hearing clinic at a shopping centre and found they were just trying to sell me a product at a huge price. I felt uncomfortable with this so I searched online and found agape. I made an appointment and haven't looked back since. Found Varsha to be extremely professional. Very passionate about her work and genuine. Goes above and beyond. Very knowledgeable and thorough. Couldn't be happier with the service. I would highly recommend Varsha and the service she provides.


Grant, Tapping WA


Review 18 (19 Dec 2016)

I had researched hearing aids for some time and felt that the 'main street' audiologists were not all that interested in listening to my needs but rather just wanting to push the most expensive option from their name brand offerings. Varsha has listened and cared above and beyond. The hearing aids I needed were supplied with a host of extras to assist me into the future at a substantially better price. The follow-up appointments have been carried out very professionally. Over-all it couldn't have been a better experience, and the aids have been most beneficial. I thoroughly recommend Agape Hearing Services.


Colin - Stoneville WA


Review 19 (20 Dec 2016) (this review was provided in the form of a written letter from our client, Agape updated it on our website with his consent)

Thank you Varsha for your caring service. Was at the end of getting hearing tests because I then saw your advertisement. Your professionalism was way above the two other companies I had appointments with. One test took approximately twenty minutes. The other about thirty minutes. Though had to wait while practitioner had social discussion with another worker at their reception area. Went through a couple of tests. Missed one test as one person could not make test unit work. The other was because (quote) unit was faulty. Briefly discussed hearing aids. at one place was given a brochure that would answer any questions. The prices were written on the brochure. From the other place, prices were written on a post it note. As I was leaving, one place had the audacity to request a payment of $50.00 for the test (no previous mention of test payments). For anyone needing or wanting to be tested, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. Have Varsha Mathew at Agape Australia test and advise you.


You will receive:

  • • Professional caring service
  • • A comprehensive test and discussion
  • • A print out of test
  • • Explanation of test results
  • • A review of your objectives
  • • Discussion on which hearing aids will suit your lifestyle
  • • A comprehensive written quote with no pressure to buy


Finally, and this is pleasing and disappointing. The price of the hearing aids I selected, which were top of the line, was about the price of the bottom entry level aids quoted by other companies.


Disappointing: Because I wasted my time at other company’s premises


Talk to Varsha:You will get professional caring assistance with brilliant backup services.


Laurie - Warwick WA



Review 20 (30 Dec 2016)

For a highly proffessional approach to hearing problems I have no hesitation in recommending Varsha to any prospective clients. Varsha has spent considerable unpressured time in addressing my own specific problems. I have explored what aids were on the market and at what cost. Varsha has been extremely patient and continued to refine my eventual choice. Where I was previously missing group discussions at Board meetings this has now been rectified. I am wearing the hearing aids each day within and outside of the home and these are bearly visible to others. Varsha is always available for monitoring and offers an excellent caring service.


Abe, Quinns Rocks WA


Review 21 (16 January 2017)

I recently made an appointment for a hearing test with a well-known Perth company whom I had been going to since 2008 when I had the tests and trialed a set of hearing aids. I was very impressed and purchased the best model in the range at a cost of $10,000. Several years later my dog chewed them up. I replaced them with another, but cheaper, hearing aid at $7,000. Late last year I went for my annual audio test. I was also looking to upgrade and still happy with the Oticon, I wanted the blue tooth option. I saw an ad in my local paper for the same hearing aid. I rang and was quoted $8,000. When I went to my usual provider I was quoted $12,000 with the same extra’s. When I advised I could get the same from a local audiologist I was told to get a written quote and their head office would most likely beat the price. I emailed the local audiologist for a written quote. The response was that only the audiologist could give me a quote during an audio test. I was not happy about this so went on line to research at other audiologists. I found Agape and, without any bargaining, I was quoted $2,995 per hearing aid including the same extras. I was a bit stunned to find I just saved $6,000 from the first priced quoted by the “well-known Perth company” and $2,000 from a local audiologist. I didn’t hesitate, the hearing aids are great and I have saved $6,000. The service from Varsha was first class. It has left me with the question – was I ripped off for $8,500 by the ‘well known Perth company’. The answer is YES.


Tony, Byford WA


Review 22 (31 January 2017)

Varsha is very professional, yet kind and sincere. The hearing tests performed are extensive, and everything is explained as to why it is done and how it is done. On top of that, the price charged for the hearing aids is far less than at other clinics around town. I was going through the process of getting hearing aids through another clinic,when a friend recommended Varsha. while the audiologist at the other clinic was pleasant and knowledgeable, I feel that Varsha gave me much more information and explanation about the hearing tests, hearing loss and hearing aids.


Alice, Marmion WA


Review 23 (14 Feb 2017)

I have much pleasure in recommending Agape Audiology. My journey commenced more than twelve years ago with several appointments with other service providers in the metropolitan area. Each company offered tests and quotations that were quite daunting and I did not pursue with their advice and offers. I noticed Agape Audiology advertisement in the paper and followed up with reviewing their web site, then making an appointment. The reception and openness of Varsha was most refreshing and reassuring. Varsha is very skilled in her profession and also very gifted in talking to people. By the time I left I felt I was saying goodbye to a friend. I was carefully stepped through using the aids, maintaining and the many other questions that arose. My purchase was not hurried, I was given an extended time to wear and test the hearing aids before committing myself to the purchase. I was able to use them at an interstate conference I attended and in the board room and then in large noisy situations and on conference calls. I proceeded and purchased the Oticon hearing aids. A short time later I was made redundant from my long term employment. Varsha offered to fully refund the full amount if I required. I am so satisfied with my aids I could not part with them. I have no hesitation in endorsing my (new) friend Varsha.


Alan, Forrestfield WA



Review 24 (16 Feb 2017)

I have had a moderate hearing loss primarily in the upper frequencies from birth. I've tried a good few hearing aid companies and the biggest problem I found was that they just want to sell me any hearing device, not the one to suit my individual loss. Varsha at Agape tested and checked my ears, then advised me on my options for my ear canal and loss. I trialed three different brands and ear pieces at no cost, then the hearing aid I settled on was finely adjusted to suit me. I was comfortable, there was no waiting each time I went to Agape and the appointments were timed to suit me. I have read the reviews and they are all fair dinkum. I've done the shopping around and Agape ticks all the boxes, especially service, price and range.


Chris, Mandurah WA



Review 25 (03 Mar 2017)

Total customer dedication very pleasant but professional. Keen pricing , good outcome have recommended to others. Will return


John, City Beach WA



Review 26

Like many people i was reluctant to admit I needed hearing aids. I went to a couple of clinics but would not commit. My wife continued to remind me that I had a hearing loss, I am glad I waited to find Agape Australia! I now have two hearing aids and am absolutely delighted. Varsha Matthew is a thorough professional. She is technically very competent, highly knowledgeable and a person of total integrity. She has left no stone unturned to ensure that every detail of my hearing requirements are attended to. I have total confidence in my audiologist and unreservedly recommend Agape Australia.


Tony, DoubleView WA



Review 27 (5 May 2017)

Went to my health fund recommended hearing provider first and can only say the hard sell and prices was enough to turn me away from hearing aids for ever, but my hearing loss needed addressing. Luckily I found Varsha a highly knowledgeable professional with out the hard sell and very reasonable up front prices. I have two hearing aids working perfectly, cannot recommended Agape Australia and Varsha highly enough.


Keith, Kinross WA



Review 28 (10 May 2017)

Fantastic service, reliable professional advice. Looking after the clients needs and not concerned with "upselling".Thank you Varsha for your attentive service and quality products.


David, Bullsbrook WA



Review 29 (22 May 2017)

After a not so good experience with an audiologist at a local shopping center, with a rather hasty test where the testing equipment failed at one stage, a quick try-on of a pair of hearing aids and feeling rushed to sign a quote, I felt totally overwhelmed. I knew I badly needed hearing aids and the price quoted meant I could not really afford the best option. I also was not told if the hearing aids tried on me were the ones I had been quoted for. So I did more research and came across Agape Australia. What a difference! Varsha ran very thorough tests. She also planed very realistic time frames for her consultations and nothing was rushed, making sure all my questions are answered. Pricing at Agape also meant that I could now consider the top options available. I was given a few weeks to wear and test the hearing aids before committing to my final choice. I can not but thank and praise Varsha for her professionalism, dedication, patience and friendly service. I absolutely recommend Agape Australia!


Heidi, Padbury WA